LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Organize Information from measurements into Excel

Greetings everyone

i'm a student in Eletronic Eng, from Portugal, and i know most of you already saw this kind of question on the forums, but i'm trying to save the data from my measurements into an Excel file

I'm using Xbees to aquire data from 2 sensores, one for temperature, and other from a proximity sensor (that reads the rpm of a dc motor).
the first part of my VI just simply reads the incoming information from the Xbee (comes in ASCII code) and i already manage to select and take the information i need

it comes something like this:
7E 00 13 90 00 13 A2 00 40 A2 3A 63 C0 DD 01 32 32 2E 36 39 0D 0A 85

the only information i need is the 32 32 2E 36 39 (its just an example)

anyway, i would like to save my data into 3 collums in excel

something that would appear like this:

Date time                                Temperature       RPM
YYYY-MM-DD HH-MM-SS         XX.XX                  XXX     (This line is an example of the format display of the information)
2014-06-25 10:01:02                18.15                     86     (this line is just an example)

I would like to know if you can check my VI and help me find a solution to best my needs

the goal is to have the information being read from 10 in 10 seconds, and save it in the excel file. the excel file does not requires to be open, i mean, its not a save in real time thing. I just wanna to write it on an excel file, like when you use the labview to write on a .txt file, you dont need it to be open.

also i apologize for my bad language and skill and English, i learn it all from videogames and movies so.. yeah..