cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Only the first Spectrum sampled gets passed through to While Loop Tunnel

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello Everyone,

I work at a dental equipment manufacturer. I'm attempting to come up with a test for scaler shafts. If you tap the shaft, under controlled conditions, good ones make a different sound than bad ones. So we want to evaluate the spectrum in order to have a reliable repeatable test rather than just playing by ear, as it were.

I'm trying to send this spectral data to an excel spreadsheet. I can't use simply  "Export Data to Excel" (via the graph of the power spectrum), since I want to send the data to an xl "template" that already has formulas built in. I'm having trouble just getting the data to any spreadsheet, though. I'm pretty new at this. Could someone please help?

Thanks,

Evidental

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 18
(3,356 Views)

Hi there, would you mind saving for LV 2012 or earlier?

Save For Previous.png

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 18
(3,318 Views)

Hi Gregory,

Here's the VI saved as 2012, with some caveats. I used "Write To Measurement File" to save in Excel, but that wouldn't compile in 2012, so I just removed it.

There were some warnings, though, even after that:

Warnings.pngI've attached it, such as it is...

Thanks,

Dave

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 18
(3,313 Views)

Ok, I see you are converting to the dynamic data type, and I would avoid doing that. It will be easier to troubleshoot when you don't have mysterious things going on under the hood.

Also, have you taken a look at the report generation toolkit? It allows you to open an Excel sheet as a template and write to it, working with actual Excel files.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 18
(3,310 Views)

You have an Index Array right after the loop, so you are only logging the first capture.  If you just want the last spectrum, as one of the comments in the VI implies, then right-click on the output tunnel and select Tunnel Mode->Last Value.

GCentral