LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New front panel show up + Graphic Switching

Greetins All
i'm a student in Eletronics Enginner in Portugal (sorry for the bad english or grammatical mistakes ahead), and i'm developing a project in Labview that currently reads from a COM port, info delivered via radio Xbee, that i can decode to get values of multiple readings from temperature sensores and proxmity sensors (a total of 12).

I'm also trying to create a organized front panel so that the user is capable of viewing all the temperature readings and proximity values readings in a global view, and i can also show each one of those 12 sets of sensors can transmit, for example in a graphic display. 

What i want to do is:

In the global view (showing 12 thermomethers so far) have a button capable of opening a new front panel or window with a graphic display of the readings done over time, or if possible, have a single graphic layout that switches the information on the screen by the time i select that particular set of sensores. here is an example:

I have 12 thermomethers, above them there will be 12 buttons, And im reading the values coming from sensores 5, 6 and 10. But they all come as mixed to the single main graphic display i have. I would press the button of number 10, and all the lastest values since the beggining of the readings show up in his graphic (new window, or switching/refreshing the main graphic display). Then i would press the number 5 and only see the readings of number 5. If i close this window or panel, i would go back to global view where i have all the 12 thermomethers so far. My point is, i dont want to end up with 12 graphics in the same window, either have one single graphic that display single selected sensor set, or have the supposed graphic of that selected single set of sensors pop up in a new window.