LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help converting a C++ code to equivalent LABVIEW VI without using Call Library Node

Greetings,

I have developed a C++ code which basically provides green light timer to different roads by bubble sorting an array whose values are number of vehicles provided by image processing the traffic. I am not good at LABVIEW hence need some help converting this code to LABVIEW elements. I am attaching the code, kindly help me out.

If anyone needs explaination for the code kindly let me know.

Thank you

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,395 Views)

Can you describe in words what the code is supposed to do?

LabVIEW has array sorting built-in (bubble sort is not very efficient anyway), so why not use that for the sorting step?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(2,387 Views)

As I said before I am not that good with LABVIEW so don't know most functionalities

Here is the logic for the program:

1. Input number of cars in each lane into the array(say 4 values for 4 roads)

2. Sort these values in decreasing order

3. First road  with highest number of cars gets green timer with 50 seconds

4. Next we sort the rest of the three roads and if the number of cars is more than the first road we provide it 50 seconds again, otherwise 35 seconds

5. Same thing we do for the leftover 2 roads, if condition is false then time is 20 seconds and 15 seconds respectively.

6. Once the whole operation is completed the counter is reset to count the number of cars again so is the green timer also reset of 0 seconds and the cycle repeats itself.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 5
(2,377 Views)

Here is the logic for the program:

1. Input number of cars in each lane into the array(say 4 values for 4 roads)

2. Sort these values in decreasing order

3. First road  with highest number of cars gets green timer with 50 seconds