LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NI 9212 - Issues with Sampling rate, number of samples and buffer size or just overall sluggishness with thermocouple module

Solved!
Go to solution

To start, I'm very new to labview and unfortunatley my first task is to build something rather complicated for a project my company is working on. Thankfully it's mostly monitoring rather than controlling critical processes.

At this moment I have a cDAQ with DO, DI ,AO, AI and TC modules.

cDAQ-9133

NI 9472

NI 9421

NI 9263

NI 9205

NI 9212

I am running reads/writes for all 5 of these modules in paralell while loops and the analog and digital inputs/output modules all operate as intended. Each loop asks for 1 sample per channel via the DAQmx assistant etc. for each module and I succesfully can interact with all the inputs and outputs asyncronosly which for now is the goal. I can toggle on/off for each module to save memory or whatever if the need arrives later.

My problem is that the TC module (NI 9212) when toggled on which enables the 1 sample acquisition loop seems to take much, much longer to gather samples. I've played with the different acquistion settings and can seem to get a continuous stream of data when using the continuous samples mode, or even when specifying N-samples but I come into issues where the "application cannot keep up with the hardware".