From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multiply an Array with a Constant for Audio Purposes

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I'm a Student in Electronics, and i have to make an Audio Equalizer for .wav files for a Project.

Im in 2nd year, and this is'nt my Main project at all, so i don't need a "good" program. Just something who works more or less.

I don't have much time for doing this, so i apologize if this is a basic problem, the searchs i've done so far give me old topics or were too specific.

I have LabView 15 and i don't have MyDAQ

I've thought about a defined number of Bandpass Filter in parrallel,  of which i could control the volume (because so far i di'nt find any Resonator filters) for controlling Frequency areas. Also thought about adding one lowpass and one Highpass filter behind that, but i'm not there yet.

But i can't manage to change the volume..

I've got a setup pretty much like this : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ChSVf9lZ44k jump to 5:10.

The guy here is trying to reverse the sound. I would like to lower the volume by manipulating the Y data.

Would it works? I think so, positive or negative, i will always be dividing by a positive value. But now i fear this is more complex than that.

Of course i've tried to divide by a constant, but i get  "number of samples must be >0". which is wierd.

I've tried various other thing but so far none worked, either i've get error some not repertoried , either it did'nt changed the volume. either i get error ,some not repertoried.

The way i thought would be to build an array of the size of the Y array with every element being the constant. But it does'nt change the volume.

Thanks for any help

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,977 Views)