From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multiplexer / Demultiplexer with Labview and the Elvis Board

Hello.

I am a french student in England for a summer internship and I am working on a prototype of Electrical Capacitance Tomography (ECT). Indeed I am developing all the electronics of this system with the help of the Elvis Board and Labview. My actual task is to design a multiplexer/demultiplexer I need to supply my sensors and collect data from them on Labview.

My system have 12 sensors which are electrodes and my aim is to calculate the value of the capacitance between two electrodes. I supply one of these electrodes by a positive voltage and the others by the ground and I have to find the capacitance between the electrode supplied by a positive voltage and each one supplied by the ground. So I will use a demultiplexer to supply all the electrodes in a specific order with a lookup table on Labview; with the digital output and the DAQ (Input) assistant it will be okay I think. In attachment I put a scheme of a system which permit to convert the value of this capacitance in a sine. In this scheme the capacitance of 150fF (on the left) is the one between two electrodes, so the crosspoint with the other capacitances is where I want to connect one of my electrodes and the other extremity of the capacitance of 150fF at a second electrode. But I want to choose what electrodes connect to my system, and it is the purpose of a multiplexer (here I need two of them).

My problem is the next: