cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multiple waveforms in a single graph

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello

I need to compare multiple waveforms (max 10) in a single waveform graph. Few of the waveforms are directly obtained from Tektronix 11801B sampling oscilloscope and few are from the previously saved data or sometimes may be from the oscilloscope itself...........I have done this for two waveforms and it works perfectly ..........I just wanted to know if I have to get all the waveforms from the instrumetn directly for comparision, do I need to  to repeat the same procedure for 10 times or is there any other way to do so ?...... I'm fairly new to labview........could someone help me please

Attached is the vi which I have done for 2 waveforms

Regards

Pratheek

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(4,332 Views)

This might be the worst code ever, but this is the only way I know.......Could someone please tell me is there any better way to do this?

Regards

Pratheek

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(4,282 Views)

Hi pratheek,

you could store your data in just one 1D array of cluster of 1D array and a shift register. You need that array of cluster of array combination as it seems you add data to those plots individually resulting in arrays containing different numbers of elements.

In the event you index the outer array corresponding to your "dev" button and append new data to the existing data in the inner array.

To show those plots I would also not use a single 2D array as it fills with zeros to get a "rectangular" array…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
Message 3 of 9
(4,278 Views)

HI 

Thanks for the reply........Sorry I'm a bit confused with this procedure......could you please tell me whether I could find any examples with this procedure so that it could be helpfull for me understandt it clearly. Thankyou in advance

Regards

Pratheek

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(4,272 Views)
Solution