From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Measuring peaks per unit time

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I am trying to measure peaks per unit time of a real time signal.

As I am a beginner, I tried to do the same via the simulate signal, to find no. of peaks per unit time of a sine wave.

While surfing the internet, I found a VI , which I tried to modify, but few of the wires were giving error.

Secondly, I did not have any idea on how I could get the elapsed time.

Any clue/hint on the VI or the time problem would be of use.

Thanks very much.

Anupam

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(3,614 Views)

Hello anupam2016,

i have done some modifications. Not every possibility was checked and tested, but it can be a good starting point for you.

asdf.png

best regards
Alexander
Message 2 of 13
(3,579 Views)

Thanks Alexander.

I was not able to open the VI as I am using Labview 2013. Is possible for you to save it in that version.It would be great,if you can do that.

I am trying to understand the logic, what you have constructed.

Thanks Again

Anupam

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 13
(3,554 Views)

Hello,

I am in process of  making a VI. My aim is to" indicate(through bool) when I have recieved  more than 'n' (say 5) peaks".

I am using shift register and case structure for this. I have labelled my VI.

Problem which I am facing is that when I come to case 0 of the case structure, the final output it over incremented. I feel I am messing up somewhere with the shift registers.

Can someone please have a look at my VI and suggest me something.

Thanks.

Regard,

Anupam.

P.S: I use LABVIEW 2013. Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 13
(3,605 Views)

Hello anupam2016,

saved to 2013

best regards
Alexander
Message 5 of 13