LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Linear fit between two cursors from a signal from a NI-instruments via DAQ-Assistant

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi ! 

I'm currently having som problem with my labview code. I'm trying to make regression on a specific part of my graph. The graph consist of a signal gathered from a NI cDAQ-9178. Currently I can get the live data in a graph (Raw Signal) and then  "zoom in" to the part of the graph that im intrested in by two cursors and then display the results in a new graph (Adjusted Signal). Now a want to make regresion in the new graph. How can i do this the best way ? 

To be noted I'm a beginner of labview so my code maybe a bit off.

Best regards Maurlind

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(2,834 Views)

Hi maurlind,

I have taken a look at your VI and modified it a bit. I have arranged so that you get a proper data flow and error handling. You can see it as a suggestion.

To test the program, I replaced the DAQ assistant with a Simulated Signal express VI. To test it, you can collect the signal (with logging) for a few seconds. Then press the "Stop DAQ" button. After this, you can analyze the data by moving the cursors. The "Adjusted signal" graph then shows the data window of interest together with the linear regression (fit). The equation for the fit is placed in the "Adjusted signal" graph.

I hope you will find some use for it ;).

Message 2 of 10
(2,670 Views)

Hi again!

With the simulated signal it works great. But with my aquiered signal it does not, somtimes the linearfit  dosen't work instead i get infinity between the x values. I think it is beacause i dont have my x-axis from 0,1,2,3,4....
Instead it is in date and time, like 14:45 2014-05-07. Dont know if you can change it to start from zero. Is there away to do so? Maybe an internal clock or external clock could work. 

I have attached a picture of the problem.

Best Regards Maurlind

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(2,609 Views)