LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview using a stepper motor

Could really do with some help I am a 4th year student doing my final year project. The project has a conveyor belt which is driven by a stepper motor, along the conveyor belt there is 5 sensor I want to be able to stop the motor at theses sensors for a certain time and then restart. I have attached the program I have come up with but I have one slight problem the motor will not reactivate without the sensor been made again is there any way around this.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Regards

Billy

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,347 Views)

Hello,

Your problem is not clear for me. Can you explain it more clearly ?

Another question : how do you start/stop the motor ? (is it the square wave signal generated in your VI ?)

In any cases, your architecture does not seem to be really suitable. As far as I understand you need, I think that a simple "state machine" architecture will be more relevant (you will need to look for information on NI website...there are many tutorials showing that).

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(2,339 Views)

your* need

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 5
(2,338 Views)

Sorry I for got to say/show a start button for the motor. The program does work till the sensor is broken then the motor stops which is correct using time delay but unless the sensor is made again the the motor never restarts.What I want to be able to do is the motor runs to this sensor then the motor stops for a certain time and then continues even if the sensor is never remade

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 5
(2,318 Views)

Hi Bilbo,