cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview installation problem

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I am new to Labview and I am trying to install Labview 2011 on my laptop which running on Window 7.

When i am installing the software, the overall progress is showing 0% all the time for a few hours (Please see the screenshot attached). I have kill the installer and tried a few times also doesn't help. (I did turn disable my antivirus and firewall)

What could be wrong? Please help. Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(4,806 Views)

What kind of processor does your laptop have?

Check this out and see if it applies.

http://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW/LabVIEW-2011-SP1-installer-problem-with-AMD-FX-processor/td-p/189977...

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(4,800 Views)

System information as below:

Processor: Intel i5

Memory: 4GB

System: Window 7 64bit

I did try downloading 64bit labview and does't help too.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(4,787 Views)
Solution
Accepted by IZEC

I encountered a problem installing LabVIEW 2011 SP1 and was surprised as I had not encountered problems with installing LabVIEW for several previous versions.  I got some sort of permission problem towards the start of the install.  The error was 1303.  Using Intel processor as well so it wasn't the AMD problem.  I got round the problem by turning off the Windows Firewall. Some explanation.  I am using the latest Trend Micro Titanium 2012 Virus Protection.  One of the recommendations for this error was to turn off Anti-Virus software.  The latest versions of Anti-Virus software have a different architecture than older versions to reduce their footprint.  In fact with the latest Trend Anti-Virus there doesn't seem to be an option to turn it off.  The newer Anti-Virus software makes use of the Windows 7 Firewall which is now considered effective, rather than their own firewall which older versions did.