cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Labview GOOP for Excel

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi everybody,

I am new with Labview and I would like to copy and paste data from a .txt file to an Excel sheet.

Do you know if there is a link somewhere on the internet to download a version of the "GOOP" Toolkit for Excel that works at least with Labview 2014 ?

This one is too old .... http://www.ni.com/example/27974/en/

Or maybe is there already someone who did a VI that do (or almost) what I want ?

I would like to read a .txt file structured for example like this :

Test Date XXXXXX
Test Stage XXXXX
Repetition XX

Voltage 1 [V] XXXXX
Voltage 2 [V] XXXX
Temp 1 [°C] XXXX
Temp 2 [°C] XXX
Result XXXX

Num 1 X
Num 2 X
Num 3 X

Script Name XXXXX
Script Version XXXXX

And to copy and paste line by line the results (XXX) in the different cells of the first empty line of a specific Excel sheet

Make a screenshots of the table with all the values and titles

Save the picture in a specific folder

Save the Excel sheet...

Thank you for your time and consideration

Cheers

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(3,888 Views)

If you are running LabVIEW 2014, you should have available the Report Generation Toolkit which implements reading and writing Word, Excel, and HTML "Reports".  There are numerous examples included with LabVIEW, plus other examples on the Web and in these Forums (I wrote several of them).  They are (fairly) easy to use (assuming you are facile in LabVIEW), reasonably fast, and do most of the "common" things you would want to do.

Bob Schor

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(3,881 Views)

Hello,

to read the data from your .txt file I recommend you the Read Delimited Speadsheet.vi from the File I/O function palette.

You get the data as an array and to save this data as an Excel file you can use the Report Generation Toolkits. I searched a example for you.