From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabView program for capacitance measurement with NF LCR meter

I am very new to LabView. How to write the LabView program to remotely control NF LCR meter? We want to measure temperature variation measurements and frequency variation measurements.

Please help us.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(4,555 Views)

Hi Dinesh,

I am very new to LabView.

Then you should start by learning LabVIEW using all those FREE resources offered by NI on their website!

(And you should start to learn how to spell/write the word LabVIEW correctly… :D)

How to write the LabView program to remotely control NF LCR meter?

Then you should read the manual of your LCR meter. All you need to know will be found in there!

Generic hint for your generic question: There are a lot of device drivers available for LabVIEW. They are all listed in the Instrument Driver Network!

Another generic hint: when asking for help with specific device it really helps to provide specific information on them! (Like manufacturer, exact type, required interface…)

We want to measure temperature variation measurements and frequency variation measurements.

Just do it!

I am very new to LabView. … Please help us.

Who is "you" and who is "them"?

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(4,543 Views)

We are using ZM2376 LCR meter from NF Corporation and controlling via USB interface.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(4,533 Views)

Hi Dinesh,

this is what the website of the manufacturer says:

check.png

All you need to do is follow the manufacturers recommendations!

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
Message 4 of 10