LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabView for Mac activation

Hello there!

I am a student at University of Pécs and I would like to install LabView on my Macbook. 

The problem is that I can't find the way to activate the software. I have obtained my student serial number but couldn't paste it anywhere and now that my 5 days trial ended I can't use it. 

Please give me the proper steps in order to make LabView work. 

I'm using OSX El Capitan on my Macbook Pro 2011.

Installing Windows is not a solution in my case. 

Thanks in advance!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(5,034 Views)

I'm not sure if the procedure I use is "world-wide", but when I open LabVIEW and I haven't activated it, the License Manager starts, says something like "You need to activate", and then takes me to the Activation page.

One thing you need in order to process your Activation is an NI Account.  Create an Account for yourself, which tells NI Who (you are), What (your position is), Where (you are located), How (to get in contact with you, i.e. phone and e-mail address).  Now use that Account to log into the License Manager system, input your License Code, and the system should Activate your license (provided you gave it a valid license).

If the License Manager doesn't start automatically when you start LabVIEW, go to Programs, National Instruments, and run NI License Manager.

Let us know if this doesn't work.  Also, if you get a "meaningful" error message, let us know what it says.

Bob Schor

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(4,994 Views)

Thanks for your quick response Bob!

I'm afraid that the NI License Manager only can be found on Windows OS. I took a screenshot of my National Instruments install folder and as you can see neither the LabView folder contains that tool. 

Inside the app itself I wasn't able to find any menu-option that would be related to activation. I also checked LabView's preferences pane with no luck.