LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabVIEW 2014 Install failed

They did it again...

Tried downloading the new LV 2014 version via the NI Update tool (which first popped-up for update of itself).

Everything went smoothly during the download (except that there was some conflict with NI Vision - but I was not offered to update NI Vision?) but ignoring this, eventually I was told that the install failed because of some permission issue with a datasocket forlder and that I should login as an Administrator.

I AM AN ADMINISTRATOR on my machine!

I tried to find the downloaded installer to at least try to run it as Administrator (Windows 7 64 bits), but the download was nowhere to be found (thanks NI Update...not).

No comments.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(3,622 Views)
For the installer, did you try looking in the location that the update utility uses to store the installer? I had no problem with the install -- other than it took a REALLY long time -- but that was probably my own fault. I forgot that I still had LV2012 installed and when all was finally said and done, I had less than 500M of hard disk space left...

I also had to run the RT V14 installer twice. Once so 2014 would install, and once afterwards to install support for the 2014 development environment -- but that's minor stuff really.

Mike...

PS: What does "No Comments" mean? It looks like you just made one, and who would be silly enough to post something on a ***discussion*** forum that they didn't want discussed.

Certified Professional Instructor
Certified LabVIEW Architect
LabVIEW Champion

"... after all, He's not a tame lion..."

For help with grief and grieving.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(3,588 Views)

Let me comment:

- NI Updater prompted me that an update of itself was available. A 110 MB update no less (this is an updater!).