From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabPython new help getting variables

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello i am really new to labview and labpython and im trying to figure some stuff out. I have been handed a huge file with lost of vi's runnint and i need to import my python code into labview.

I have a few variables that need to run inside labview and others that need to run just so it can get the data. I have a csv file which the python code grabs data from and the sets an Int with that data, then reproforms this action over and over again for each line with a 5 second delay.

I need labview to set this Int as a glabal variable which i have set up. After it sets the glabla variable it needs to recieve 2 global varables and set them as Ints in the code, finally it needs to take a boolean from the code and set it as 1 of 3 outputs.

Ints:

t1input = (getfrom csv)

t1output = t1input                    

t2input = (t1ooutput - leak)   //this is the Int it needs to get into the code

bollean

if t2input >= 50% of t1input (true/false)

if t2intpit < 50% of t1output (true/false)

if t2input < 25% of tioutput (true false)

Im just not sure how to set this up. all these variables are in the same code so where do i tell labpython which one i want to use ?

i am attatching the csv and pastebining the python so you can check what variables i am using. 

python code = http://pastebin.com/NHDvKsNZ

Like i said i have basically been handed the labview file at work and told to get this working. Please dont get annoyed at me if i dont know the basics yet.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(3,290 Views)