cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LVM file issue

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi Everyone

I am a beginner in using LABView. I wanted to read from a tab delimited LVM file which is actually a text file of numercal values saved as an .lvm file. The text file has some blank values (withuot any data) but when I save it as an LVM file the blank values are read as '0' which is unwanted and gives erroneous measurements when I read and process the LVM file. Basically the LVM file is read and then converted to a arrays and a formula is applied on these values. Any help will be appreciated!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(3,590 Views)

can you share the sample file and the code you tried?

whether the array Framed is 2D or 1D Array?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Palanivel Thiruvenkadam | பழனிவேல் திருவெங்கடம்
LabVIEW™ Champion |Certified LabVIEW™ Architect |Certified TestStand Developer

Kidlin's Law -If you can write the problem down clearly then the matter is half solved.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Message 2 of 12
(3,585 Views)

Remove space in array.png

Try this may help you! if you share exact file you can expect exact answer

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kidlin's Law -If you can write the problem down clearly then the matter is half solved.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Message 3 of 12
(3,560 Views)

Thank you for your reply. Here is a screen shot of my labview and the text file, (later saved with .lvm extension). The issue arises because the empty entries in the first row (columns 2-10) get read as a "0" instead of remaining blank when lvm file is generated.  

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 12
(3,521 Views)