LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

JPG to G-Code

Hi. I'm a student and I have to implement a project for my career. We have to attach a black and white image (jpg) to Labview and after the program automatically will convert the pixels of the image to G-Code. After, using Arduino, this code will be sent to a CNC Machine that we implemented in the past course. So, Can you give an idea how to implement this program? I would thank you your support. Thanks!!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,918 Views)

I'm no expert in this field, but maybe if you gave more information, someone who is can help.

What does the jpg represent, for instance?

What should the CNC machine do?

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
My support system ensures that I don't look totally incompetent.
Proud to say that I've progressed beyond knowing just enough to be dangerous. I now know enough to know that I have no clue about anything at all.
Humble author of the CLAD Nugget.
Message 2 of 7
(3,909 Views)

Thanks for the support. The procedure that the program should have is:

1. We will specify the path of the image in Labview (black and white image).

2. Image will be loaded and Labview will convert this image in pixels.

3. Pixels will be readed. Like image is black and white, we will have points.

4. This points will be converted to G-Code.

5. The G-Code will be sent to an Arduino.

6. Arduino wil control de X-Y-Z axis of a CNC Machine.

7. We actually have a 3 axis CNC Machine.

8. The CNC Machine have a marker in the Z axis and a blackboard in the X-Y plane.

9. The CNC Machine will draw the same image that we introduce, but it'll be only the points. That's enoguh to visualize the image.

I will aprecciate the support. Thanks community!!

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(3,896 Views)

Hi Victor,

Can you give an idea how to implement this program?

So you already gave the steps you need to implement in code. Where exactly do you have problems with?