LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issues while deploying to FP2000

Hi All,

I am new to labview world, and need your help to resolve some of the issues which i am facing right now.

One of the computers on which we are running exe for Fp2000 broke down.So i am trying to deploy  .exe file on another computer, and having some issues while doing that.

Below is the process I followed in order to deploy exe.

1. I installed Labview Runtime 8.2.1, and then upgraded it to Labview Runtime 8.6.1 ( our old PC had both these versions on it)

2. I installed fieldpoint 5.0.0116, and it automatically installed Max 4.0.0.3010

3. Then i imported .iak file, by right click on Fieldpoint items and click on open and direct to .iak file and click on ok

After this I see different I/O's under Data Neighborhood in MAX

4. Underneath Remote system I see my device, and status appears to be Connected-Running.

Everything looks good so far.  But when i try to open my exe file, i get error message " Error connecting to Hardware"

I am able to ping device iP address. I believe MAX is able to communicate to device otherwsie it would havent shown status as connected- running.

There seems to be no hardware issues as when i connect ethernet cable on other computer, program works fine. There is no conflict of IP address as we use only one computer at a time but we have multiple computers with the program just as a backup. firewall is disabled too.

Did i miss anything specific during installation ? or Did i install software in wrong order.

Any suggestion would be appreciated.

Thank you.  

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,991 Views)

I looked up what FP2000 means, and found there are a number of devices, including one from NI that is described as "obsolete".  Without understanding the Question, it is difficult to provide useful help.

Bob Schor

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,947 Views)