LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is there a "signal builder" block in labview

Hi all,

I am new to labview and i have the following question. I have build a vehicle model in simulink in which i have applied different types of road inputs. The inputs have been created with the signal builder block, because some of them are really customised potholes and bumps. I am trying to build the same model with labview simulation module. Is there a similar block in order to create my input and if not, do you have any idea how is this possible. I also tried to translate my model into labview but the build the translator was not able to translate the build signal blocks.

Thanks
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(4,915 Views)
Opening the function menu, and selecting "Signal Processing" then "Wfm Generation" will give you a number of different options for creating a signal/roadsurface.  By choosing a number of different component signals (with proper amplitudes, frequencies, and phase shifts) and adding them, you would generate a composite signal. 

If you wanted, you could wire up 3 different Wfm Generation types, and set the inputs to them to be controls, and have the composite graphed in a loop, that way you could tell if it "looked" right or not.

Alternatively, you could just read in whatever signals you have already generated in Matlab, instead of replicating the work.  Just save them to a .txt file in Matlab, and read those puppies in as you need them in LV.

You have a bunch of options, best of luck,
~milq
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(4,905 Views)
Thanks for the quick reply. I will try an combine some signals to achieve the output. Can i use the simulate arbitrary block? Because i already know the coordinates of my signal. I tried this method by sketching my signal but i don't receive an output.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(4,900 Views)