From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Input for CD Linear Simulation.vi in a Simulation Loop

Hi I'm new to LabView and I was trying to implement a real time estimator for a linear system, so a steady
state gain is acceptable (estimator doesn't need to be adaptive). It will be
implemented in real time target (cDAQ). The estimator will get the acquired
data (there are 2 inputs and 1 output) from the real system.

I have learned and tried few different ways to do it but finally decided to try using CD State
Estimator.vi (standalone) in a Simulation Loop. My questions are:
 1. I found that the only way to use the estimator model with the acquired input is by
using CD Linear Simulation.vi. Is there another alternative to do the
estimation?
 2. However, with CD Linear Simulation.vi I had problem: According
to the LabView help, if the input signals are more than 1, we have to specify
the input as 2D array with smaller dimension as the number of channels and the
larger dimension as number of points in each channel.
 While for every execution in the loop I will get only 2 x 1 data (see appended array 3 in the
attached example file). How can I be able to use the measured data as the two
inputs for the CD Linear Simulation.vi?

Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,921 Views)

1. I searched the example finder and found a couple of example VIs that may be useful to you: "CDEx Compensator with Estimator" and "CDEx Continuous Observer". While you may not be able to use these VIs exactly, you may find parts of them useful. These may or may not answer your first question.