LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I would like to create a custom datagridview column containing text images and MS Word OLE objects

I am an old time LabView programmer going back to 2.0.  But moved on with my career several years ago.  But here I am back attempting a custom column in dataviewgrid control.  .NET is hard.  My goal is to read in an MS Word document and parse it out to a custom column.  The column will contain regular old text, images and MS Word objects, sometimes called OLE objects.

There is scant information on creating .NET and labview when it comes to form manipulation.  I have stuggled through the learning curve and now able to insert a text box column into a datagridview and add it to the form container and actually size it to the datagridview control.  I've added a menu, but still figuring out the layout class.  Did I say .NET is hard?

I know there must be a custom column created and even found a C# example, sorta.  Trouble is the example uses easy stuff like override and private.  It will take me another 3 weeks for that, darnit I'm getting lazy.

Does anybody out there have some example of a custom column in the datagridview?

If you ask to post code.  I have nothing I would be proud to show.

The sorta go by: http://www.codeproject.com/Articles/31823/RichTextBox-Cell-in-a-DataGridView

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(3,625 Views)

Hi quegley,

Would it be possible for you to post what you've developed so far? Seeing what you've already got set up would make it easier to help you figure out where to go from there. 

I can't find any LabVIEW examples that already cover this functionality, but if you can show me what you have at this point I can look into it further for you.

Thank you,

Emily C
Applications Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(3,592 Views)

I tore apart what I had to see if I could find a fix.  Let me get it back together.  Might be next Tuesday.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8