LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to structure a loop with constant output of a analog-signal generated from a table?

Hello,

I am new to LabVIEW-programming and trying to make a project with the myDAQ. I would be happy to get help from the community here for the following issue:

I have a simple *.txt-file where is one row with voltage-values. In fact this are values from a audio-file with the following properties:

Number of entrys: 3306

Recorded at sample-rate: 44,1 kHz

(So the calculated time duration of the audio-file is (1/44100)*3306=74,966 ms)

Now I want to play this audio-file over an Analog-output where the sequence of 74,966 ms is running again and again without a pause between the loops. My Idea now was, to make a timed loop with exactly 74,966 ms and write with the DAQmx exactly these 3306 samples within this time-span to the analog output.  If I run it, I can see that the loop-time is longer (Around 140 ms) and if I listen to the audio, of course there are brakes between the loops....

I am sure my structure is inefficient because of reading the file, configuring the DAQmx task and probably my programm structure is not suitable for this problem.

Can someone tell me how I can make a proper structure for this problem? (Later, I want to read in different audio-files which have different length and modulate them with the "arbitrary waveform generator" in frequency and amplitude. 

But first I would be happy to get this basics done...

Thank you very much!

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,391 Views)

A few wrong things in your vi. Never configure/clear task over and over in a loop, Configure once before and clear after. A time loop is useless, the timing is performed by your sample clock.

For what you want to do set the generation mode to continuous, it will generate the buffered data over and over again until you press stop.

Ben64

cont analog output.png

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(3,358 Views)