LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to implement a callback function using LabView's Call Library Function Node?

Solved!
Go to solution
I am trying to call a fuction from a SDK.dll library using the Call Library Function Node. The SDK was provided to

me and I do not have the source code, just the .dll and .h files.

The SdkSetPropertyEventHandler function has a callback fuction as one of its parameters. How do I implement the

callback using the CLF node? I am a good LabView programmer but this is my first time using the Call Library

Function Node. I have read all the info I can find on NI's web site and the discussion board but cannot figure

this one out. I am using LabView 8.6.

The SDK.h deacribes the function as:

//  Function:   SdkSetPropertyEventHandler

SdkError SDKAPI SdkSetPropertyEventHandler(
            SdkCameraRef                    inCameraRef,
            SdkPropertyEvent                inEvnet,          
            SdkPropertyEventHandler         inPropertyEventHandler,
            SdkVoid*                        inContext );

//             
//  Description:
//       Registers a callback function for receiving status
//          change notification events for property states on a camera.
//
//  Parameters:
//       In:    inCameraRef - Designate the camera object.
//              inEvent - Designate one or all events to be supplemented.
//              inPropertyEventHandler - Designate the pointer to the callback
//                      function for receiving property-related camera events.
//              inContext - Designate application information to be passed by
//                      means of the callback function. Any data needed for
//                      your application can be passed.
//      Out:    None
//
//  Returns:    Any of the sdk errors.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------*/