LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to display a rectangular ROI in a new image?

Hi,

I want to display a rectangular ROI in a new image. I want the rest of the image to be cropped.

I selected the ROI by using the  'IMAQ Select Rectangle' vi And

changed the rectangle output generated into an ROI using 'IMAQ Convert Rectangle to ROI' vi

Is there a more easier way?

Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(4,441 Views)

I selected the ROI by using the  'IMAQ Select Rectangle' vi And

changed the rectangle output generated into an ROI using 'IMAQ Convert Rectangle to ROI' vi

This is the method which i use all the time.Doesnt involve the keyboard!!!

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(4,412 Views)

I am new to LabVIEW , so please forgive me for basic doubts.

I don't know if the ROI descriptior can be used to cut out the ROI from the base image

and display them seperately.

For eg. I want to cut the image of a ball from the base image And use it as a template.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(4,401 Views)

Try looking in the Machine Vision pallet under the Searching and Matching pallet as well as the Inspection pallet. These should allow you to learn a template and display it seperate from the image.

Is this what you are trying to do? Or are you trying to remove the template from the image and display the template and the image without the template?

Vince M
Applications Engineer
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(4,393 Views)
R u by chance trying to create a template for pattern matching? You can directly do it in vision assistant.
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 10
(4,381 Views)

I don't know if the ROI descriptior can be used to cut out the ROI from the base image

and display them seperately.

For eg. I want to cut the image of a ball from the base image And use it as a template.