From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to create a chain of buttons?

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, I'm new to using labview and I want to create a simple program such that when a user selects a button another button would show up.

i.e. If user selects LED, then on the front panel 2 other buttons would appear to prompt the user which LED should be on. If the user selects motor, then 3 buttons would show on the front panel whether it is turning left, right or to stop it.

I was wondering if this is possible. If so, I was wondering how to go about doing this.

Thanks for the help in advance!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(2,860 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author dragonite123

@bluexdestination wrote:

Hi, I'm new to using labview and I want to create a simple program such that when a user selects a button another button would show up.

i.e. If user selects LED, then on the front panel 2 other buttons would appear to prompt the user which LED should be on. If the user selects motor, then 3 buttons would show on the front panel whether it is turning left, right or to stop it.

I was wondering if this is possible. If so, I was wondering how to go about doing this.

Thanks for the help in advance!

if you rt click on the buttons you wish to show on the front panel, create>property node.... there is a property call 'visible'. make these false upon initialization and then true when your LED or Motor buttons are true

Message 2 of 10
(2,852 Views)

Yes.  You would use property nodes of those other controls to set their visibility.

Message 3 of 10
(2,851 Views)