LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to call same block N number of times in LAVIEW

Hi ALL, I have one block which will convert string to hex. I am passing string input to this block in back end not from front end. So how can i pass different strings to this block for N number of times. Since the picture i cant able to connect second string to "E199". Can you kindly check and let us know how to pass it. And also i want know how it works one by one. means first i need to convert "F1A5" then "E199" and so on. And also let me know how to call blocks like functions in C so that i can call that block whenever i want. Since i am new to labview , i facing lot of issues. Kindly let me know how to solve this. Regards Punith
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 29
(3,294 Views)

It would be so much easier (not to mention "possible") if you posted the VI or "block" to which you refer.  Post your code, we'll look at it, and make suggestions based on your code rather than our "best guess" as to what you are talking about.

Bob Schor

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 29
(3,280 Views)

I have no idea what you mean by "back end"?  Data inherently flows from right to left in pretty much every built-in VI (although you could make your own backwards VI).  

Sounds like what you want is a for loop.  BUT, all your questions indicate that you haven't bothered to take the basic LabVIEW tutorials.  There's no point in us explaining such simple concepts when NI offers SO much free training.

http://www.ni.com/academic/students/learn-labview/

LabVIEW Pro Dev & Measurement Studio Pro (VS Pro) 2019 - Unfortunately now moving back to C#, .NET, Python due to forced change to subscription model by NI. 8^{
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 29
(3,279 Views)

Here i attached my vi code.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 29
(3,270 Views)