cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to Read .HWS file in LabVIEW

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I'm new to LabVIEW. I have used the Analog Waveform Editor to create an arbitrary waveform .HWS file that I would like to Read theis samples in LabVIEW and like to output them on a HomeMade DDS Signal generator.

I know that a .HWS file readed by using NI-HWS Express load.vi but my labview has not this vi !!!!!!!!!!!

please guide me! what can I do! this vi is a downloadable vi? If there is, where I can download it!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(6,516 Views)
Solution
Accepted by MDLT

MDLT,

The NI-HWS Expres load.vi is a VI that is loaded into LabVIEW when Signal Express is installed. Do you have Signal Express? It is included with the Full, Professional, and Development Suite LabVIEW packages.

Will
CLA, CLED, CTD, CPI
LabVIEW Champion
Choose Movement Consulting
choose-mc.com
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(6,488 Views)

Dear Will,

TanX 2 Reply.

I installed the registered SignalExpress 3.0 but Still I dun have the NI-HWS in my LabVIEW!!!!

D u have any suggestions

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(6,470 Views)

Dear Will S., 

may i have a request!!!

could you please give me your own the NI-HWS Express load.vi. I really need it.

please do it for me if its possible for U.

I hope U be as well as always. 

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(6,461 Views)

MDLT,

It is the weekend but try the links below. I found all of them just by searching ni.com for "read hws in labview."

Where Can I Find the NI-HWS Driver Software?
Missing Icons on Functions or Control Palette in LabVIEW
Using the Analog Waveform Editor and HWS Files with Multifunction DAQ Devices
Low-level HWS File I/O using Block Reads

Will
CLA, CLED, CTD, CPI
LabVIEW Champion
Choose Movement Consulting
choose-mc.com
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 9
(6,443 Views)