From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to Create an Array from Formula Node Output Values

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello All,

I'm pretty new to Labview and looking for your help.

I have a formula node that has 36 output values and I would like to store them in a 6x6 Matrix. How to do that?

Thanks in advance.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 33
(5,999 Views)
  • Attach your VI so we can better understand what you are trying to do (your explanation is too terse to be of much use).
  • There is almost surely a better (meaning "cleaner", "more logical", "more self-documenting") way to accomplish whatever you are trying to do than a mysterious "Formula Node".
  • The Reshape Array function can change a 36x1 array into a 6x6 array.  It can be found on the Array Palette (the logical place to look for an Array function).  To learn how to use it, right-click the function and choose Help.  Read the Help description.

Bob Schor

Message 2 of 33
(5,963 Views)

I have attached the VI. 

I have 36 outputs that are calculated based on the formulas and given input values inside the formula node. I would like to use that 36 output values to make a single 6x6 matrix, each output value as an element of a matrix, j11 to j16 first row, j21 to j26 second row and so on...

J11,J12,J13,J14,J15,J16,

J21,J22,J23,J24,J25,J26

J61,J62,J63,J64,J65,J66

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 33
(5,960 Views)

Certainly there is a better way!

nav.png

Jim
You're entirely bonkers. But I'll tell you a secret. All the best people are. ~ Alice
For he does not know what will happen; So who can tell him when it will occur? Eccl. 8:7

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 33
(5,954 Views)