LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do you input the name of an Excel column from the Front Panel?

I am new to LabVIEW.  I have designed a vi that reads 4 voltmeters and monitors the temperature of an environmental chamber.  In the vi I used the  “Write LabVIEW Measurement File” to record the data from the 4 voltmeters.  From the Front Panel I would like to enter the name of the 4 columns in the data file. 

Any help provided would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Gary

Message 1 of 3
(2,379 Views)
I've never used this Express VI but I don't think it gives you this option. If you were to convert it to a normal VI, you could probably edit it to do so but that might be too much work for a beginner. I think the simplest think for you to do is to use Write Characters To File for the header and column information and then use Write to Spreadsheet file for the data.The ExpressVI is probably doing something similar.
Message 2 of 3
(2,358 Views)

Hi Gary,