LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I monitor 4 Stations independently?

Hello,

First off I would like to start by thanking anyone taking the time to read this as I am new to LabView and having trouble writing this program on my own even though I am using the examples and forums to guide me.

Background:
We have 4 indepent work stations that we would like to monitor using (1) NI PCI6254 and LabView 8.0. Each of these stations will have their own events/occurences to begin taking data from. We have already purchased the PCI6254, the SCC-2345, a few feed-through modules, and a couple strain-gauge modules. We have one station set-up fine, it is collecting data perfectly using a simple DAQ assistant.

Problem:
I would like to expand this one program or write multiple subprograms so that each of the 4 stations can be monitored/viewed indepently, triggered independently, all of their data can be stored independently, and separate anaylsis can happen also. We would also eventually like to have a monitor at each of the stations displaying Cp and Cpk information if possible.

Any help with this would be much appreciated even if it is simply a place to start looking. Again I thank you for your time in reading this.

Sincerely,

Dave
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,542 Views)
I almost forgot to mention that there are two signals coming from each station. 1 Force (Strain Gauge or 0-10V) and 1 Distance (0-10V).
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,521 Views)

Dave,

I was a little confused as to what your looking for.

Are you looking to have one set of hardware (1 PCI-6254 and 1 SCC-2345 setup) on one of your four station, let’s call this station A, and then have your 3 other station (B-D) somehow access the hardware on A? And each machine would do there own thing with the hardware on A. If this is the case, I would highly recommend getting 4 setups for each machine.

Or…