cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I make the comparison of two string one by one

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello everyone,

I am new in labview and I am stuck with the problem.

I have a huge text file with a different pressure values at different ports. My goal is to find the mean value of two ports and finding the dP and from that value I have to find  max value of dP.For that please see the attached VI. and see the 1st case structure from that attched VI.This I already done.

[I first case structure I compare the port 103 and port 115 ]

Now what I did, it was for the 2 ports and now I want to make a calculation for the comparison of two ports but labview should do it automatically , for reference I attached the text file.

[Now I want to compare 103 & 115,104 & 116, 105 & 117 automatically one by one]

Please refer the 2 nd structure for that.( in first case structure I put the search 1D array function for finding the location of the port column but I have to write manually there the "Port 103", now what I want that The labview read automatically the port 103 , port 104 and calculate the mean value)

It would be grateful if you can help me. 

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(2,723 Views)

Any one can help me in this problem?

regards,

Maulik

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(2,709 Views)

Hi Maulik,

you know this is a forum of volunteers. So asking after just 45mins is not the way the forum works...

If you would attach your VI in an older LabVIEW version (like LV2011) much more people would be able to look at it!

I would start with a function like ReadFromSpreadsheetFile or SpreadsheetStringToArray...

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(2,706 Views)

I am extermely sorry for my impatient...

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 11
(2,702 Views)