LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I build Oscillator in LabVIEW?

I want to generate a signal like square wave or close to square wave. Time duration 2 or 3 sec. Any idea how to build it in LabVIEW please?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(5,701 Views)

When you install LabVIEW, many examples around your requirement are also shipped along with it...

You may want to check this:

C:\Program Files (x86)\National Instruments\LabVIEW 2012\examples\measure\maxmpl.llb\Function Waveform Generation.vi

I am not allergic to Kudos, in fact I love Kudos.

Make your LabVIEW experience more CONVENIENT.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 13
(5,681 Views)

LabVIEW is a programming environment, not a circuit design software (such as multisim).

Can you explain your requirements? Are yuo looking to output a real analog square wave? What DAQ hardware do you have?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 13
(5,665 Views)

Hi,

First thank you for your reply, I am new with LabVIEW. I need it for my Master Project. I am learning day by day. I have a lot to learn about LabVIEW. 

I am using k8055 (USB interface board) from Velleman. It is working with LabVIEW.

I want to have control on Led. I am using the analog output. I can change it from 0 (0 volt) to max (5 volt).

First: I want to give max. to keep the Led on. I want to keep it on for period of time.

Second: After that I want to give square wave to the same Led. I want every 2 or 3 second to give a pulse to the Led. Also I want to keep it on for period of time.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 13
(5,660 Views)

@Nadjil wrote:

I want to have control on Led. I am using the analog output. I can change it from 0 (0 volt) to max (5 volt).

First: I want to give max. to keep the Led on. I want to keep it on for period of time.

Second: After that I want to give square wave to the same Led. I want every 2 or 3 second to give a pulse to the Led. Also I want to keep it on for period of time.