LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How Can I Extend the Amount of Data recorded Past 17 minutes in Labview

Hi guys, I have a question.

But before that, I would like to say this is my first post here. I have looked around the forum for a similar post but could not find one that was helpful toward solving my problem. Also, I am not an experienced Labview user. I work as an undergraduate lab assistant on campus and we use Labview to record data for our experiments. I did not set up the Labview the way it is. The previous person did. I am simply running experiments as instructed

Our experiments are simple. We record voltage readings vs. time. (Time is on the X axis, and voltage on teh Y axis)

Simple right?

Well the problem is that when we are recording an experiment for an extended period of time, Labview will only record the last 17 minutes of the experiments... In other words, if we ran our experiment for 30 minutes, the first 13 minutes of data gets deleted. And Labview keeps deleting earlier data as it keeps recording... only leaving the most recent 17 minutes... It is apparent because the graph of the data only keeps to the most recent 17 minutes and when we export the data to microsoft exel, only the most recent 17 minutes of readings are there.

WHY? WHy only 17 minutes?! I did not see anything in the setting specifying 17 minutes!

We record with the frequency of 1 data per second. 

The instrument that we have is the NI9215 and NI 9219 connected to National Instrument NI cDAQ-9174 reader.

Our set up is as followed: the computer is connected to the National Instrument, and it is connected to a DC power supply outputting a constatnt voltage towards our device. 

Any help on how to change the setting would help. because I have tried minor tweaks but nothing seems to work.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,580 Views)