cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hioki sample app rounding data for graph

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi everyone,

Im quite new in labview and more than creator, Im a user. I am using Hioki IM3536 sample application for external measuring and saving data from the meter. Sadly I dont have enough time to learn how to work with labview in the block diagram so for you answer for my question will be surely quite simple but for me it would take hours to find out the solution.

Labview rounding.png

This is how my problem looks like, you can see that the yellow line (phase) does not have any digit values, its rounding the values somehow in the process of trasnfering from meter to the graph. There are two ways to export data from that sample app. By exporting from graph to excel, or saving directly to excel on the third tab. When I do both, I can see that the graph is rounding and not using digits and the direct values saved to csv has all digits I want.

Could someone guide me to turn off the rounding? Or change it for me.

Here is download link for the driver (sample app)

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,458 Views)

Hi Bendys,

attaching a scaled-down version of your image effectly prevents us from detecting interesting facts.

Do you mind to attach an image where we actually can READ some values?

Which decimal separator do you use in your OS?

Edit:

After checking the linked ZIP file: Please check the output of "Measure" VI!

Does it provide the measurement values with digits as wanted?

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(3,422 Views)

Hi GerdW,

thank you for your answer. Ye that picture is quite small, I thought it will be bigger. I'm attaching it to this post.

I will try to search for the "Measure" VI. But as I mentioned. Im just using the software, i did not create it so I cant orient very well in it. It can take some time.

Decimal separator in my Windows is " , "