LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help with Errors in our Design...Error -200279 from my DAQmx Read VI

Hello all,

I am a senior Mechanical engineer at the University of Akron working on my senior project.  As a group we are trying to build a VI that will record temperature and heat flux off of a Lithium Ion battery.  Together we have about 2 months of experience using Labview and have exhausted most of our resources here on campus.  We are using 7 heat flux sensors with attached thermocouples as well as 2 other thermocouples wired through a Nitb 9214 (16-Channel Isothermal Thermocouple Input Module) then into a NI cDaQ-9171 usb into our computer.  We have built the attached VI system to display the temperature readouts and heat flux for all sensors during charging.  We are trying to have a full display graph of both heat flux and temperature from the start of the run, to completion.  This could be recording for up to 2 hours.  The data must also be written to excel. We are running continuous reading with 1 sample every second.  The issues we are running into are

1) The error message in the title as well as on the attached page.  This cause a jump in the data and ruins the results being gathered.  Usually occurs 40 minutes into our recording. 

2) There is a significant amount of noise in the heat flux readings and the record indicate it is not sampling a the rate we desire.

After reading many of the posts here we have come to the conclusion that we could use some serious help.  Any direction will be greatly appreciated

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(3,063 Views)

You should be using DAQmx Read nCH 1 Sample (on demand) for such slow data rates.  you are reading fewer samples than are being buffered and evetually the old unread data gets overwritten.