From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help needed with PXI DAQmx and NHR Battery Tester

Hello, I'm a completely noob with LabView and It's DAQ components. So if I'm saying something wrong with some obsecure terminologies, please go ahead and correct me.

I have a NHR Battery test system in my lab along with my DAQ device. The DAQ device is PXIe-1071 chasis, PXIe-8135 embedded controller with PXI-6254 and PXI-6733. I also have SCB-68A connected to my PXI-6254 and PXI-6733.

I run some tests with batteries and would like to record some voltage and current data using my DAQ. As far as i know, to use the PXI device, I have to

1. Create a project.

2. Include my PXI device in the project.

3. Place a VI in the DAQ device.

4. Design my VI and Run it.

I'm trying to follow this procedure. It works perfectly as long as i dont use the instruments drivers fir the NHR battery tester.

If i can not run the NHR battery teseter, there are no data to be recorded. and the VI does not run with the IVI drivers of the NHR equipment.

Has anyone ever ran into this sort of problem? What is the solution? Can you please suggest?

Temporarily I use a seperate VI which run on the DAQ device just to record data which i have to open manually. But this can not be a solution because i want to have real time control over the data that is fed to my DAQ device.

What am I doing wrong here. can anyone please suggest?

Ohh, I'm also attaching the Error message that i get while trying to deply a VI with NHR device IVI drivers.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(2,553 Views)

Hi khalidkhan