LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Headers for output spreadsheet?

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello all. I am quite new to LabVIEW and would like to make headers for my output spreadsheet. I have made a 1D array of strings with the appropriate titles.I am having trouble getting both the data I want and the headers to appear on the output file. Another task I would like to be able to do is to be able to overwrite just the data in case I want to put in a specific set of values. For instance, I have 12 columns that will have headers, but what if I only want to show the data for only certain columns and leave the rest blank, but still have the headers show? I am not able to attach code.

Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(3,027 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Szklanam

@Szklanam wrote:

Hello all. I am quite new to LabVIEW and would like to make headers for my output spreadsheet. I have made a 1D array of strings with the appropriate titles.I am having trouble getting both the data I want and the headers to appear on the output file.

If you don't show us your code how can we tell you what you're doing wrong? We are not mind readers. The typical way of doing this is to call Write to Spreadsheet File and pass it the 1D array of strings, and then call it with the data you intend to write (i.e., your 2D array). Obviously the latter will be with the "append" input set to true.

Another task I would like to be able to do is to be able to overwrite just the data in case I want to put in a specific set of values. For instance, I have 12 columns that will have headers, but what if I only want to show the data for only certain columns and leave the rest blank, but still have the headers show? I am not able to attach code.