cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Getting Started on Project

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I am new to NI labview. I am trying to learn to use it for my project in college. I am trying to connect softmotion mudule and solidworks motion with labview. But I have been stuck at the very beginning. When i right click at Project>> My Computer>> New>, I don't find any option for solidworks assembly. I know its a silly queston to ask, but please help me. I have tried on computers of my other friends too but I am having same problem. I am using Labview 14, Solidworks 2015 and LabVIEWSoftMotionModule2014f1. It would be a great help if I get to get started. Thank you for your help. This is how it looks like at my labview. There's no option for solidworks assembly.

on my lbview.png

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,580 Views)

It looks like makybe you have an install or compatibility issue. Have you restarted your computer since installing SoftMotion?

Also check all of your software. It sounds like you have all the right versions. This is from SoftMotion tutorial page:

• LabVIEW 2009 (32-bit) or later

• LabVIEW NI SoftMotion Module Standard or Premium

• SolidWorks 2009 Service Pack 2.1 or later and SolidWorks Motion Simulation with the Motion Simulation add-in enabled from theTools menu in SolidWorks. This is included with SolidWorks Premium, Simulation Premium, or Simulation Professional. When you enable the Motion Simulation add-in from the Add-Ins dialog box in SolidWorks, place a checkmark in both the left and right checkboxes so you don’t have to reenable the add-in each time you use NI SoftMotion for SolidWorks. You can download a free 7-day trial of the required National Instruments software from ni.com/labview/family

Cheers

--------,       Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines                                           ,--------

'---   >The shortest distance between two nodes is a straight wire>   ---'

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,567 Views)