LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Find the VI named

Hi

I have a new Labview 2009 suite set up for me by IT (I am a programmer new at Labview) and I have been given a Labview program (also in 2009) to modify for a project.

Unfortunately, the program keeps asking me to 'Find the VI Named "....vi"'.  I have searched my PC and the other guy's directory (he is out of contact) and cannot find any of the .vi files requested.

So far I can only guess that:

1/ Labview wasn't set up with all the required modules (but which ones do I ask for?  'All of them' seems a bit unprofessional)

2/ the .vi files are inside .dlls or similar

3/ I need a patch or update for 2009 SP1

4/ The guy didn't give me everything (ie it's on his USB key or something)

If I hit 'ignore' for all the requests, the block diagram comes up with some greyed boxes with question marks in them.  I have googled this question but I must be the only one too stupid to work this out myself...

Is there a master list of the NI .vi files so I can say something like 'I need the 'NI-Borg Assimilator' module', which contains the .vi I need?

Examples of .vi needed:

"kcm fund distort.vi"

"label to port bit number.vi"

"load select to port bits.vi"

"ULx Write (Digital 1D U8 NChan 1Samp).vi"

"ULx Write.vi"

"ULx Stop Task.vi"

"ULx Create Channel (D0-Digital Output).vi"

There are others, but hopefully this will twig for someone...

Thanks

Brendon

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(5,015 Views)

I don't think you are missing any LabVIEW modules.  But you might be missing some third party drivers.

Any chance you are using a Measurement Computing DAQ device?

The ones starting with UL... sound like ones in the MCC Universal Library.  You can dowload and intall their driver from here http://www.mccdaq.com/software.aspx.

KCM fund distort sounds rather odd.  I have no clue as to what that is supposed to mean.

The label and load might be a part of the MCC library, but I'm not sure.