LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FPGA PCIe-1473R Frame Grabber Basler spl8192 70km Camera

Hi,

I am totally new to FPGA programming. I am using a PCIe 1473R with a Basler spl8192 70km camera. I am now trying to get images from the camera over my FPGA Frame Grabber. For that I opened the existing 1-Tab 10 Bit Camera with Frame Trigger example from Labview and added my FPGA device. Then I tried to complied the file. First it took hours so I cancelled the process and now I am getting an error saying ''Add a Read function on the block diagram for this FIFO''. Maybe someone can help me with this issue. I attached my changed VI files.

Another thing I am not sure about is, that I can see my frame grabber in the NI-MAX device list but my camera is not showing up at all?

Thank you very much in advance.

Kind regards

Antonia

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,221 Views)

Hi Antoina,

first of all, it is normal, that you don't see your camera in MAX, since its connected to the FPGA. So you will need to load a bitfile to access the camera. MAX actually could load something like a default bitfile to detect and display the camera, but it doesnt, because except for the first time you use the grabber, there will propably be a bitfile loadet wich normally shouldn't be overwritten by some standart MAX-Stuff.

About your error: Where exactly do you see this error? While running the VI? During compiling in the log-window, or before compiling the VI?

Best regards,

Jan Göbel

Applications Engineer

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(3,134 Views)

Hi Antonia,