LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FPGA Error Code 63034

Hi Guys,

I am trying to run a simple control algorithm on a cRIO-9067 with a FPGA Target, however, when I try to run the deployed VI I get this error Message:

Error Code: -63034

Error -63034 occurred at niFpgaOpenAndRun_cRIO-9067.vi

This error code is undefined.

Since the controller and the Host Computer are supplied by my university with Labview and the Firmware preinstalled, I'm not sure how to get information about if there are any compatibility issues.

I would be very grateful for any hints on how to fix this problem.

Edit: I just created a new project, added the cRIO Target with FPGA programming mode, and clicked discover, which gave me the same error message (Unexpected error (error code: -63034))

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 16
(5,058 Views)

Hi there,

I am quite new to labVIEW but what I normally do with error codes is try to open the VI that it says is the problem. From there you will normally find a VI such as create error code... try to see if you could possibly find this error code in the VI then you could possibly decifer what the code is for.

Hope that helps!

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 16
(5,000 Views)

Hey kwalker

Do you receive the error when compiling or when deploying the FPGA program?

You can also include a NI MAX Report of your system and your cRIO so we can see what software you got installed! I will include a link where you can see how to create one:

Using MAX Technical Report to Document Measurement & Automation Explorer (MAX) Configuration Information - National Instruments
http://digital.ni.com/public.nsf/allkb/271F252B4EF0A2E0862570E70056A1E4

MFG

Brandizzl

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 16
(4,976 Views)

Thanks for the replies so far, I tried reinstalling Labview with no success.