From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Executable VI with Labview 2011

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello all, I am trying to make an executable on LabVIEW 2011 SP1. I have never done it before, but in my project, I go to Tools-> Build Application (EXE) from VI... I check to make sure all the sub VI's are located within the Dependencies tab and that I set the path I would like the EXE to go, then I build it. The build compiles and I have the correct Run-Time Engine installed, but when I go to open the EXE, I get a bunch of errors because sub VI's could not be loaded. I checked into these Sub VI's that were not loaded and they are locked and password protected. Probably shipped with LabVIEW so they don't want us messing with anything. How do I get these to be included with the EXE and not return an error?

Thanks.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(3,843 Views)

Can you give examples of the file that are missing?

Tim
GHSP
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(3,839 Views)

There are a lot that are missing, and they come from one of these:

NI_AALBase.lvlib, NI_AALPro.lvlib, NI_DigFilter_FXP.lvlib, NI_DigFilter_Process.lvlib, NI_DigFilterLicensed.lvlib, and NI_Gmath.lvlib

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(3,836 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Szklanam

I deleted the Run-Time Engine and downloaded it again and I think it worked. Strange, but I will accept it

Message 4 of 11
(3,829 Views)

You should give yourself the solution and make it as such so that everyone knows this problem is solved.

Tim
GHSP
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 11
(3,822 Views)

It wasn't showing as solved when I wrote that. Smiley Happy

Tim
GHSP
0 Kudos
Message 6 of 11
(3,818 Views)

Hi,