From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error code 20312 and 20315

Hello,

I'm planning on using a MCC DAQ for measuring frequency through an analog port. My input is in the form of pulses with varying amplitude, and I need to be able to measure their frequency. I am very new to this and don't really know what the problem really is.

I have tried two methods and am facing different problems with them. Please help.

---------

To simulate the signal, I'm using InstaCal (virtual board from Measurement computing) to generate a sine wave of amplitude 5V. I don't know what frequency the signal is at.

I made a sample program but it keeps showing the error:

Error -20315 occurred at Timing and Transition Measurements2->testflow.vi
" (waveform index 0 of 1)

Analysis:  The waveform dt parameter is <= 0.

I have attached the code below (capture.jpg).

----------

I also used the timing and transition VI with the sampling clock and start VIs in a separate code and in that case it doesn't work with a sine wave at all. (displays the message: Error -20312 occurred at Timing and Transition Measurements->UI_2.vi
" (waveform index 0 of 1)

The input waveform size is zero).

For a square wave, it keeps showing some the frequency at "2500", and after 2-3 times of running, throws up the same error (20312) with "2147483647" in the same frequency display.

I haven't put it in a while loop to figure out what happens when you run it once. If I do need to put it in a while loop, which elements should I put in the loop?

Attached the part of the code in capture2.jpg

Thanks!

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(3,518 Views)