LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error 404 causes Labview 2010 to crash but only occasionally

Hello,

I am requesting help to solve a problem with LabVIEW 2010 crashing.  I am new to this company and the last Labview developer left without providing
background on this problem. Labview crashes after running project VIs. Labview closes without warning or error messages. The project acquires data from pressure transducers, dP transducers, thermocouples, IEPE, load cells, and voltages through NI real-time system and has digital I/O. NI hardware includes PXI-1050 with modules 6221, 6280, 6224, 6220 and NI PXI-1052, SCXI-1306, SCXI-1112, SCXI-1520, and SCXI-1102. I've reviewed the labview program and the software relies heavily on shared variables, references, and local variables but I cannot find anything that stands out as a problem in the software .

The program crashed again today after running for only 1/2 hour and was not recording data. No error message occurred before the crash and the only error after restarting LabVIEW was the standard message that LabVIEW did not close properly. I went to the Event Viewer and at the time of the crash I received the following information:

Event ID = 3299

Source = LabVIEW

Log = Application

Level = Error

LabVIEW Information: Error 404 "Not found" for "/national instruments/ real-time execution trace toolkit/ 2.0/ trace receiveport", file "C:program files (x86)/ national instruments /shared/ ni webserver/ www/ national instruments/ real-time execution trace toolkit/ 2.0/ trace receiveport": Can't access URL