LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error -200279 with simultaneous analog input (different devices) and digital output.

Hi guys,

I am a beginner in Labview and have been dealing with this problem for a couple of weeks now and just can't seem to get it completely right, I have a feeling there are a few small bugs in my code/hardware setup.

I am running an scxi-1000 chassis with a 1600 module and 1302C along with a 1303 accesory for temperature measurements, this is connected to four thermoucouples. Unfortunately I have a limited number of modules available so I am also using a PCI-6221 DAQ card with an scb-68 breakout box used for a digital output and analog input voltage channel. Attached is my labview program. When I run the code at a 50 Hz sampling rate it runs with no errors but the data file comes out extremely wrong, this is also attached. When I run the code at 100 Hz I get error-200279 after a few loops. I used to have 2 daqmx timing VIs (one for each input), but the same error would eventually happen, I have also tried increasing the buffer size on said timing VI. I am also using an old computer (Pentium IV) could this effect the program?

I have learned a lot going through forms for similar problems to mine but I just can't get it to for an extended period of time, I have posted my simplest code.

Thanks in advance,

Luca

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(3,321 Views)

Why do you have both a SCXI-1600 and a PCI-6221 DAQ?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(3,309 Views)

Unfortunately we do not have the hardware to run everything on one DAQ, unless we took temperature measurements using input channels on the scb-68, but we require very accurate temperature measurements so we want to use the SCXI-1303. Could this hardware configuration be the problem? 

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12
(3,305 Views)