LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error 200279 in a Multiple Tasks AI-CO vi

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello, I am studying on a vi that is capable of running AI and CO tasks simultaneously. It uses one AI channel reading, two counter pulse freq output and one CO pulse time. Except CO pulse time, I want to run other tasks conntinuously. I want to run CO pulse time frequency with a software trigger. I want to generate a finite counter signal after software trigger. I was trying a couple of VIs, however, I encountered error 20079, which is relevant to overflow error. I have read some staff about this error, however, I could not solve it and I really do not know why it occurs. You can see my trial VIs at the attachment. I have also doubts about using counter outputs in the same while loop. Should I use separate while loops for each CO or one common one? And also I am not sure about software triggering of CO pulse time. How can I do that efficiently? Should I use producer/consumer structure? You can also a couple of VIs that I derived my trial ones from them. Thanks in advance.

Egemen
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(3,313 Views)

By the way, I realized that, I get error 200279 in "Highlight Execution" mode on. I use this to just check the vi. I think, in this mode, the while loop rate is too slow and overflow occurs. Am I right on this? While searching something about counters, I read something like that it is not possible to generate finite pulse while generating continuous pulses in counter, since, finite generation uses an additional counter too. I will want to use this VI with NI USB-X 6343 or 6353. Can I use these devices to generate a finite CO while generating continuous counter pulses?

Egemen
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(3,276 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author newbieeng