LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error -1073807246

Hi,

I am new to labview.

I got the following error when I tried to read measurements from "Mark-10 Force guage-Model M4" using labview.

Error -1073807246 occurred at Property Node (arg 1) in force guage.vi:Instance:2->force guage.vi

Possible reason(s):

VISA: (Hex 0xBFFF0072) The resource is valid, but VISA cannot currently access it.

I have tried many things that have been posted in the forum including reinstall Visa but nothing work.

I am able to read the data from inside Instrument assistant but can not pull the data out of it.

please see the attachment.

I appreciate any help 

Thanks in advance

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,280 Views)
I don't believe any posting would suggest reinstalling anything when you get that error. You simply cannot have more than one program at a time trying to use the same com port. It is a Windows limitation. Close the interactive control and close MAX.

p.s It is silly and also unwelcome to attach a propriety file instead of simply attaching png or jpg files.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(3,275 Views)

I didn't run lab view at the same time with interactive control or Max. the reason I show a snapshot from Visa interactive is to show that Visa interactive recognise the devise.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(3,269 Views)
Check for other running programs.

Try a simple VISA Open or if it's a serial port, the VISA Configure Serial Port.
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(3,263 Views)

Figured out after reading an old post for you.

It was all about the termination character.

It is working now after I used the advanced example and changed the termination charecter.

Your old post:

http://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW/Changing-termination-character-doesn-t-seem-to-work/td-p/1898241

Thanks 

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 7
(3,231 Views)
The termination character would not have caused the error you mentioned. Are you sure it wasn't a timeout error?
0 Kudos
Message 6 of 7