LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Edge Detection vision output, how to use it?

Hello Developer Zone,

I'm working on a school project that will use labview, labview vision, and labview Mindstorms. to make a robot drive along a line of black tape on the ground.

Problem is, the line detection output of dision is confusing me. Teachers cant help me, and i am not that experienced yet.

I want to know that (within area of interest) There is Either a staight line, or a diagonal line (or any / or \ kind of line).

I dont know the posabilitys, but it either detects what kind of line there is and just output instructions to turn left or right or straight forward.

Or it could detect like: The line is there, but 5cm (5 pixels ) whatever it measures in, to the right. and instruct to re-locate to the position the line is pointing, or is at.

I hope this isnt to confusing, and i hope someone can help me to output the lines detected, to something i can instruct the drive system with.

With this i will post an image of my project on a test.

note: the drive system isnt designed yet, it willbe using 2 servo motors, controlled by Mindstorms. i intend on instructing how long, 1 or 2 of the motors should turn and at how much % of the power.

Though if i can get the vision line system to output in like 5 different conditions ( straight, left,right,hard left, hard right. ) based on how the lines are recorded. this should be no problem at all.

Thanks in advance,

Vince Houbraken

Student at ROC Eindhoven NL

Line Detection.jpg

Message Edited by Smileynator on 11-06-2009 08:08 AM
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(5,892 Views)